Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Kimberly tutors in Tampa, FL

Kimberly B.

Private tutor in Tampa, FL

5Kimberly B.

1 review

Education

Senior Computer Science Major at University of South Florida; GPA: 3.3

Experience

SAT:1300 (Math and Reading) ACT: 28 Currently a software engineer working in St. Pete and living in Tampa. Why would I want to be a tutor? I love sharing knowledge with young minds, they are so much smarter than they think they are. Seeing a student achieve something they thought they couldn't achieve is one of my favorite feelings in the world. Classes: I've taken Calculus I, II, and III. I've also taken Physics I and II, Chemistry I and II- all at the University of South Florida. From my resume: I'm a volunteer at Feeding Tampa Bay and I've coached a robotics team in Lakeland, FL for 2 years now.

Availability

Saturday at any time, Sunday after 2PM, Weekdays after 7PM

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

Hey there! I'm Kimberly, but my friends call me Kimmy. I'm a senior Computer Science major at the University of South Florida, and I love sharing my love for math and science. I've always had a passion for making learning fun, especially for those students who are sure they can't achieve what's in front of them. Anything can be fun- reading, writing, math, and science. I've always been a visual learner, but I've grown up helping a younger brother who is a hands-on learner, so I'm confident I could cater to your child's learning style. I'm patient when things get frustrating for kids, but I won't let them cut themselves short of their potential. When I'm not studying, I enjoy playing outside with my dog Millie. I also like to run, bike, and go camping. I spent 6 months in Sydney, Australia.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!