Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Jessica tutors in Tampa, FL

Jessica V.

Private tutor in Tampa, FL

Education

University of South Florida-Main Campus - BA, English , University of South Florida-Main Campus - MA, English Education

Experience

My students' success not only makes me proud, but adds promise to a better future for the whole world. I love tutoring because I am able to work with my students as individuals, and I know individual attention helps them succeed in areas they struggle with. With both my undergraduate and graduate work at the University of South Florida, I focused hard on my own education so that I can now help educate others. I want my students to pursue their most passionate dreams, so I work to vary instruction based not only on a student's academic problems or questions, but by incorporating their areas of interest and their passions into my lesson plan. I have the training and experience to work with students of many ages and learning abilities, although I focus particularly on preparing for standardized and college tests, like the ACT or Advanced Placement testing. However, I also tutor school subjects, especially upper level classes like literature analysis, AP English, public speaking, and essay writing for college tests. I do not just expect my students to learn from me, but I also continue to learn from them; I work hard to find new and better curricula so that I can incorporate the best methods of teaching for every student.   

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Visiting local museums, traveling, taking walks with my dog, spending time with my husband, playing with my cats, seeing movies or theater shows, taking craft classes, cooking, baking, reading

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!