Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Claudia tutors in Tampa, FL

Claudia S.

Private tutor in Tampa, FL

5Claudia S.

26 reviews

Education

Saint-Louis University - Brussels, Belgium - BA, Communication and information , (UCL), Catholic Univeristy of Louvain - Louvain-la-Neuve (Belgium) - Master in Journalism, Journalism

Experience

My native language is French, and I have lived most of my life between Belgium and France. I earned a French bachelor's degree in Arts Information and Communication and a B.A. in Political Science. I furthered my education and received a French master's degree in Journalism. I have held many high positions in Europe. I was a journalist for awhile before taking a position for the European Commission, the European Union executive body in charge of implementing decisions and proposing legislation. I gained strong skills, including knowledge and understanding of foreign languages and multilingual environments, during this time. I was also an English-French interpreter and translator working with various international organizations. One of the greatest accomplishments for me is that I dedicated myself to learning foreign languages since I was young. I am fluent in English, Syriac, and French. I moved to Tampa Bay and teach French for all aged children at a private school of excellence there. My goal, as a French speaker, is to instill in all individuals the ability to pronounce French better by advancing and practicing at the identical pace. The children like how I teach because of the way I structure the classes. I infuse culture with the study of French to make it pertinent and enjoyable. I love teaching, and it shows with all the great feedback the school receives from individuals who take the classes I teach. I always smile and carry an attitude of enthusiasm. I teach any background and any age or level. I tailor my teaching to the unique needs of each individual. From my experiences, I have gained excellent character traits, like flexibility, patience, empathy, great listening skills, and great communication and interpersonal skills. I like reading French novels, bicycling with friends, boating, and traveling to different places. 

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

During my free time, I enjoy traveling to new destinations, reading French novels, studying ancient civilizations, biking with friends and boating.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!