Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Kyle tutors in Tampa, FL

Kyle S.

Private tutor in Tampa, FL

5Kyle S.

4 reviews

Education

University of Central Florida - BS, Biology , University of South Florida-Main Campus - MS, Medical Science

Experience

I was born in Rhode Island, but relocated to Florida at the age of twelve. I attended high school, college, and graduate school in Southwest Florida. I got my BS from the University of Central Florida in 2013. I majored in Molecular Biology and Microbiology. After I graduated, I attended the University of South Florida at Tampa and got my master's there in Medical Science. Presently I have part-time employment researching Alzheimer's disease in a lab, and I am preparing to attend medical school. I have achieved high scores in the MCAT, ACT, and SAT. I like to tutor because I like to help other succeed. Tutoring pleases me as I help other students process, learn, and internalize the subjects and details that I once had to learn in a great variety of scientific, mathematic, and other subjects. I teach the following subjects: Pre-Algebra, Algebra 1 and 2, Geometry, Elementary Math, Middle School Math, Statistics, Trigonometry, Anatomy, Biology, Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, Microbiology, Physics, Physiology, American History, European History, Reading, Biochemistry, Earth Science, Physical Sciences, Honors Chemistry, Life Sciences, General Science, and Social Studies. I can help you with standardized tests such as the SAT, ACT, and MCAT.I am a sports fanatic. I love soccer, football, fishing, boating, hockey, running, and cycling.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Sports: Soccer, Football, Hockey; Outdoors: Cycling, Running, Fishing, Boating.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!