Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Ashley-Rose tutors in Tampa, FL

Ashley-Rose S.

Private tutor in Tampa, FL

5Ashley-Rose S.

21 reviews

Education

Berry College - BS, Pre-Med Anthropology, Minors in Biology and Chemistry

Experience

I received my bachelor's from Berry College in Anthropology, graduating magna cum laude. I took minors in chemistry and biology. I received my master's from the University of Edinburgh in Forensic Anthropology. My dissertation concentrated on developing a method to discover the age of the skeleton at death from the human rib's microstructure. I intend to continue on to medical school to realize my goal of one day being a forensic pathologist. I began tutoring five years ago. While still at Berry, I was an Organic and General Chemistry TA for over two years. I taught laboratory techniques to my fellow students and supervised them while in the lab. I teach at graduate, undergraduate, high school, and elementary levels.I teach Algebra I, Elementary Math, Advanced Placement, Biology, Chemistry, Microbiology, Psychology, College Essays, Essay Editing, Literature, Reading, Writing, American History, Government, and World History. I can help students raise their scores in the ACT, SAT, SSAT, and ASPIRE. My specialty is helping students improve their academic essays, particularly ESL students.In my free time, I enjoy a number of things such as classical ballet, jazz, modern, and contemporary dance. I also enjoy racquetball and was the Women's Racquetball Champion in 2011 and 2013 at Berry College.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

15 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I have a variety of hobbies including creating pottery, photography, traveling, reading and hiking. A lifelong dancer, I have practiced classical ballet, jazz, modern and contemporary for the past twenty years. I also enjoy playing racquetball and was the Women’s Racquetball Champion in 2011 and 2013 at Berry College. I am also an avid bird watcher and enjoy all wildlife. I enjoy exploring new places and take every opportunity to travel the world.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!