Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Samuel tutors in Tampa, FL

Samuel C.

Private tutor in Tampa, FL

Education

I graduated in the top 1% of my class, rank 4, at Plant City High School. My weighted GPA was 6.25. I am a sophomore at the University of South Florida, with a major in Cell and Molecular Biology.

Experience

I have never tutored before. I've only taken the SAT, not the ACT, and I scored 1280. I want to be a tutor, because all my life I've been praised on my intelligence, and many people tell me I make them feel stupid. I am an exceptional mind, and am very socially adequate, making me a solid choice to transmit information from myself to others. I have taken, of course, all core classes that allowed me to graduate from high school. In addition, I have taken AP Human Geography, AP World History, AP American History, AP Statistics, AP Language and Composition, AP Chemistry, AP Psychology, AP Physics, AP Calculus, AP Literature and Composition, and AP Biology. I have put in over a 100 hours of Community Service, either selling food, arranging events for children, registering people for Diabetes' walks, Best Buddy Olympics, etc. I have been a part of Key Club, Debate Club, was on a Quiz Bowl Team, as well as an Academic Team, was in NHS, 1280 club, and a Science Club where we would do physics and chemistry demonstrations for our school morning show.

Availability

Weekends at any time, Monday after 3PM, Wednesday after 1PM

Can Meet

Up to 1 hour away at my regular hourly rate, Up to 30 minutes away for a flat fee, Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I play soccer, piano, flute, harmonica. I read a lot of classic literature (mostly 18th, 19th, and 20th century to be specific), and I also write a lot of poems and essays in my free time. I attend the poetry jam frequently at USF. I also like to draw and paint, as well as doing archery with a few of my friends. Also, usually people are shocked about this part of me, but I like to rap (let me stop your assumptions here, reader; my content in my raps are highly conscious and should be respected by those who care about things that really matter - I am not a plebeian, far from a prole, this should prove it), and I also like to sing and dance. As for getting a "feel" for the other aspects of my personality: I am polite, patient, understanding, empathetic, and I can be funny sometimes. The most important part I want to add is that it is my personal goal to make whoever I am tutoring feel as adequate as possible. Usually students place their limits on themselves, installing an illusion that they must invariably struggle with a given subject. I want to help them teach themselves, because that is what a true student is.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!