Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Ceyda tutors in Tampa, FL

Ceyda S.

Private tutor in Tampa, FL

Education

University of South Florida Morsani College of Medicine - Class of 2021 First Year Medical Student Elizabethtown College - Class of 2015 B.S. in Biology (Concentration Pre-Medicine) Music and German Minor GPA 3.5 My prices are negotiable.

Experience

Classes I've taken include, but are not limited to: Intro to Bio 1 & 2, General Chemistry, Organic Chemistry 1 & 2, Genetics, Cell Biology, Microbiology, Behavioral Neurobiology, Inorganic Chemistry, Biochemistry 1, Physics 1 & 2, Music Theory 1 & 2, and German Literature Previous tutoring (starting from most recent): -I have been an SAT/ACT tutor with StudyPoint Tutoring -have been a peer tutor at Elizabethtown College for 2.5 years (subjects include organic chemistry, general chemistry, genetics, and biology) -have been a universitytutor.com user for 5 years Previous Work Experience -Employed with Justice Resource Institute as a group home counselor for one year working with disadvantaged teenagers -Previously worked at my college's ITS (Information Technology Services), so I am good with customer service, as well as experienced with walkthroughs. This job has also trained me to always be patient with the person across from me, a useful skill during tutoring. SAT: 1950 ACT: 31 MCAT: 515 Coursework: Can provide transcript upon request

Availability

Weekends at any time, Weekdays at any time

Can Meet

Up to 1 hour away for a flat fee, Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I love reading anything and everything that I can get my hands on. When I was younger I only read fiction, but as I grew older my appreciation for non-fiction works grew as well. I also love music, both enjoying it and creating it. I've composed pieces for violin as part of a composition class I took for fun in college. Finally, my final passion is science. Everything about science fascinates me, which is why I decided to major in biology. The intricacies of the micro-world are crazy to me. It's like there's a whole universe waiting to be discovered when you look under a microscope. Some people look at the stars, but sometimes its in what you can't see right away that you find the most beautiful things. I'm the oldest of 4 children, so I've had my good share of interacting with children. I've helped all of them with their homework at times. Additionally, I also volunteered at a local (Lancaster, PA where I used to live) culture center for 5 years. I volunteered for 5 hours each weekend to help kids with their schoolwork as well as other fun activities. Currently, I am a first-year medical student at MCOM.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!